Thoughts for Thursday: The Project

17 07 2008

The…Project continues.

Someone had mentioned before that there appears to be a relative dearth of good Black blogs and news sources, and coincidentally it’s those blogs and news sources that I’m looking for now.

Fire off an email to stuffblackpeoplehate@gmail.com with the URLs for any and all Black-run:

  • Political blogs/journals
  • Entertainment blogs/journals
  • Culture blogs/journals
  • Business blogs/journals
  • Sex/Relationships blogs/journals
  • Health blogs/journals
  • Professional blogs/journals
  • Technology blogs/journals
  • News blogs/journals
  • Online magazines

These are just examples and I’m sure I’ve left out some categories, so feel free to send me anything relevant in any category I may have left out.

Very important, however, is that you NOT send in any personal blogs (i.e. online diaries). It’s ok to send in blogs written by a single author that address issues relevant to some segment of the Black community – but people’s musings about their personal dating histories or how the weather made them sad last Wednesday couldn’t possibly be of less interest to me, or anyone else for that matter.

Please please PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE send these through EMAIL and don’t just leave the URLs buried in the comments section. I know some people are nervous about revealing their email addresses to me, but as the (literally) thousands of folks who have emailed me before can attest, I DO NOT SPAM.

Gratefully yours,

-Chris

Actions

Information

38 responses

17 07 2008
Merri Lee

You don’t spam? Then who keeps sending me naked pictures of shabooty? 😀

17 07 2008
stuffgirlslike

But you see there is a big problem with blogs, entertainment has really taken hold, the biggest black owned blogs are celebrity related. Anyone who has strayed outside that mold, well some people have tried to combine that material with celebrity.

I try to keep website race neutral if I can, I recently revealed that I was Black on a Blog and all hell broke lose because it is a evolution, christian and science website
http://stuffgirlslike.wordpress.com

17 07 2008
Sister Toldja

“It’s ok to send in blogs written by a single author that address issues relevant to some segment of the Black community – but people’s musings about their personal dating histories or how the weather made them sad last Wednesday couldn’t possibly be of less interest to me, or anyone else for that matter.”

This is a lie! EVERYONE with half a brain loves thebeautifulstruggler.com! I hate you bougie ass “My blog is about things” ass bloggers!

17 07 2008
Esquire

I love you Sista and the beautiful struggler.

17 07 2008
Sister Toldja

Thank you Esquire! See, she a lawyer and shit and SHE likes it! That means something!

17 07 2008
Amadeo

What if your blog exposes the organized crime activities of the Muppets and Sesame Street gang?

No?

17 07 2008
JD

Amadeo,
Personally, I’m more interested in Barney’s secret society… Opples and Bononos.

17 07 2008
Esquire

Tell me whats up with Oscar? Why does that dude live in a trash can? NO ONE on Sesame street can help out a brotha? He needs to move to MLK Blvd.

17 07 2008
Amadeo
17 07 2008
17 07 2008
Yonnie3k
17 07 2008
Knatural

Hold on. You guys are badmouthing Sesame Street?
What the hell is wrong with you people? Is nothing sacred anymore?

17 07 2008
Yonnie3k
17 07 2008
Mrs.Epps

Aww I guess DSL is out Chaotic…sigh..

17 07 2008
shabooty

some1 feel free to submit shabooty dot com.
=)

17 07 2008
KadiBaby

I like the Niggtionary.

@Esquire: Oscar the Grouch is playing everybody. He has an underground palace with more tunnels than Disney. LOL, how else can he fit a elephant in there?

@Sister Toldja: What Chris really meant was that the website/blog has to be interesting, diverse enough and fairly popular. LOL after all doesn’t his blog fit the description of “people’s musings about their personal dating histories” ha!

17 07 2008
Esquire

True…I never thought about Oscar doing that.

Why wont he hide Jesse Jackson and Bob Johnson in that trash can.

17 07 2008
Yonnie3k

Esquire, I like how you’ve graduated from the daily Fuck Bob Johnson, and branched out into the clever tie – ins. Yesterday with the “at least she’s not dating Bob Johnson,” and today’s, Oscar the Grouch tie-in. Well played.

17 07 2008
shabooty

instead of kelley’s blue book
it’s should be jamalsyellowbook.com

*implied trademark*
$

17 07 2008
Landon

Big Bird was tripping on Mushrooms…

hence the big invisible Elephant / woolymamouth

17 07 2008
Merri Lee

Bob Johnson should be the new insult. “You bought your 7 year old daughter daisy dukes? That’s so Bob Johnson of you!”

17 07 2008
Omar

Yeah, Jess was acting REAL ‘Bob Johnson’ when he got caught out there like he did.

17 07 2008
Omar

@Amadeo

Wow, Jesse at Fox News of all places said “telling niggers how to behave”, this shit is straight out of a Boondocks episode.

Wait a minute, Jess getting caught out there, a black man about to get elected President, i’m starting to think that Aaron McGruder is writing real life that that woman from ‘Stranger than Fiction’. Now if BET suddenly goes under I’ll be convinced…

17 07 2008
Amadeo

“Your Bob Johnson ass”

17 07 2008
Esquire

Yonnie,

as long as I can get the point across. lol

17 07 2008
Jeresmom

What in the holy hell was Jesse thinking?

17 07 2008
lola gets

See, I don’t know why I cant have my blog in “The Project.” I fit all the categories: Relationships, sex, health, grooming, politics, society, you name it, I got it!
🙂

L

17 07 2008
Deesigner

Amadeo,
I am totally using “with your Bob Johnson ass” at least twice a day, everyday, this year.

F Creoleannajaysomali, with his/her Bob Johnson ass.

17 07 2008
Angry IV

Jesse wasn’t thinking. He’s irrelevant.

17 07 2008
Cheekie

That’s probably what Jesse was thinking. That he’s irrelevant.

Drinking all kinds of haterade.

17 07 2008
riz

That’s probably what Jesse was thinking. That he’s irrelevant.

hahahahaha.

Triflin! All these years of “empowering” the community, then when we finally get some power, he proves that he’s just weak.

Sadly, I think it worked, though. Because now, he’s the go-to for all the conservatives who want to smear the O.

17 07 2008
Yonnie3k

I think it works better if you say Bob Johnson faced ass

17 07 2008
Yonnie3k

Ya’ll’re wack today btw…and yes I just made a double contraction

17 07 2008
ChuckT

omar,
he wrote the r. kelly trial too

aaron mcgruder is a prophet

18 07 2008
willnotbetelevised

I wanted to submit the http://www.theroot.com just for ‘down from the tower’ but since I was thinking about it, did any of you guys read the Washington Post’s year long thingie last year about being a black man? Or go out and buy the book made from all the articles?

18 07 2008
OLM

http://www.daveyd.com/

This might qualify

21 07 2008
superwoman

chris…once again, i pose the question… is this restricted to the U.S. or are you looking globally?

31 07 2008
Nice

Oh, Troll

Leave a Reply

