To My Readers: How Popular This Blog Isn’t

3 04 2008

I received my 25th query today asking me to add the stats widget so people could see how many hits I’m getting.

Unfortunately, adding the stats widget would be contrary to my scruples regarding this blog, as I really don’t care how popular it is or (more accurately) isn’t. But for the truly curious – suffice it to say that this site is nowhere near as popular as, say, stuffebplike.com – which has roughly ten times as many hits as I do.

You who enjoy this blog are indeed the few and the proud. Welcome to the VIP section of racial satire.

-Chris

Actions

Information

26 responses

3 04 2008
Rose

Wow I got a standard reply — and here I thought that wink was specifically for me :@

3 04 2008
imaG

Hey than you got ten times as many hits as I do πŸ™‚

http://www.anythingblack.net

3 04 2008
thebusinesswoman

Well I just started mines, its called GET YOUR ISH TOGETHER

Holler if you hear me (or read me…(sniff sniff) please

keta/Thebusinesswoman

3 04 2008
SoCalGal420

Well I found you through SEBPL, and have not gone back there since! πŸ™‚ I like it, it’s funny, but it seems a little “Southern buppie wannabe”, I only like about half that stuff; I hate EVERYTHING you hate, except Europe. πŸ˜‰ I prefer your scathing commentary and angry rants, as I’m mad as hell too! Keep it up, even if only like 5 people read it, this is OUR catharsis against a system not designed for us, yet we’re expected to “succeed”…

3 04 2008
Mrs.Epps

Well who give a damn how many hits you get, as long as ppl enjoy what you wirte thats all that matters.

3 04 2008
Dom

SEBPL aint got ish on you mane!

3 04 2008
The Chronicles Tonight 7-9

Tune in LIVE tonight for your Favorite blogger (Chris) on http://www.wbmbradio.com from 7-9 only on The Cocoa Luv Chronicles and tell a friend to tell a friend. πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
imaG

What time zone Chronicles?

http://www.anythingblack.net

3 04 2008
The Chronicles Tonight 7-9

EST

3 04 2008
thebusinesswoman

Chris goin get his own tv show watch…by viacom

ha

3 04 2008
Mrs.Epps

^^^ I’d love to see that!

3 04 2008
judd

this site is the shit. your commentaries is so caustic and funny. i’ve cried three times from laughing at different posts. thanks!

3 04 2008
Tzaadi

I don’t need to see your stats BUT I am interested in being able to subscribe to an RSS feed. Let us know when I can aggregate yo’ stuff in a reader.

3 04 2008
Tzaadi

Nevermind the RSS feed. I figured out how to subscribe to SBPH on my own.

4 04 2008
voodoobooty

Who cares? I fucking love you! A searing wit y’are!

4 04 2008
mini

I agree with you…the stars widget thing sucks. I’m glad you opted to do without it.

4 04 2008
Educated NSU Demon

Well, look at it this would. Would you rather have 20 intelligent readers, or 200 dumb ones? lol I can’t remember the last time I’ve enjoyed a blog so much though, so just keep up the good work!

4 04 2008
Sister Toldja

I bet your site traffic is crazy, cause with my friend and I checking it all day this week alone, we probably put you through the roof! You only really need to track visitors if you are trying to monitize your blog. Otherwise, it’s purely masturbatory. Alls that matters is that your writing is good and your readers are both active and enaged. Cheers to you!

Shameless self-plug: I AM trying to monitize my spot, so please check me out everyone. Me, Myself An Eye: thebeautifulstruggler.blogspot.com

4 04 2008
ChocolateGirlWonder

Who cares how many people visit the site?

I enjoy your “hatred” and I know the one other person I shared it with does too…

(I don’t even know that many people who would even get the humor. Which makes me really sad… for them.)

4 04 2008
Quiet Storm

I agreed with Mrs. Epps. Who the hell cares how many people hit this blog up? As long as you are able freely express your rantings that we all fully agree with, it doesnt matter how many times people visit the site. Im glad you opted out of doing it.

4 04 2008
Miss Cocoa Luv

Actually, Chris is quite popular. Check him out here on my show: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DS92PFC4

He appears in the 2nd half of the show. Thanks

4 04 2008
70ssoulchild

Totally agree with Mrs. Epps, ChocolateGirlWonder and Quiet Storm. Keep it coming.

4 04 2008
anjiebaby

I always roll VIP anyway.

4 04 2008
Bri

your blog is so much funnier than WBPL, they probably just get more hits because of the success of WWPL

5 04 2008
Lolo

I just come here to watch you and The Admiral do your daily shot of eau de rage, everything else is just salt and lime.

7 04 2008
AngelFace

I’m from Toronto and I love this site. I too found you through SEBPL and prefer this site over theirs, and I’m educated and Black.

Leave a Reply

