Diabetes

19 03 2008

Every black person in America lives with the horrifying truth that everything we love will eventually give us diabetes.

That’s right, buddy. Consider the following…

Fried chicken, fried scallops, fried shrimp, catfish, candied yams, collards, hog maws, chitterlings (ugh), scrapple, biscuits and gravy, peach cobbler, fried apples, sweet potato pie, cranberry sauce, green beans, stuffing, fried turkey, fried potatoes, pig feet, chicken feet (why?), hamburgers, pulled pork sammiches, hot dogs, pork ribs, butter beans, BBQ chicken, chicken and dumplings, corn pudding, rice pudding, red beans and rice, grits, black-eyed peas, devilled eggs, extra cheesy mac and cheese, corn bread, kool aid, southern sweet tea (which peach, if you’re a rich asshole) and above all…the HOT SAUCE.

You’re hungry as fuck now. You know you are. You’re so hungry right now that you wanna run outta the office and make love to someone for the next six hours. And I’m not talking about tender, emotional lovemaking. I’m talking about angry fucking – the kind that leaves you, your significant other, and even the family dog ten pounds lighter and covered in sweat. The kinda sex that, to a passerby, looks more like Capoeira than coitus. Sex that’s so damn good you start swearing at each other. That’s the kind of irresistible fucking hunger I’m talking about.* Yep. Well guess what?

It’s going to kill us all.

soulfood.jpg

Figure 1: Vile Temptress

My grandmother is 96 years old. In her 96 years, I don’t think she’s ever eaten a meal that wasn’t made with at least 6 heaping tablespoons of butter and lard. She eats soul food EVERY MOTHERFUCKING DAY. Yet, she’s about the healthiest 96 year old you will ever meet. Her hearing is spotty and she tends to forget things, but she can walk anywhere, climb stairs without a problem, and had the presence of mind about a month ago to tell me “oh child, siddown and shove it” when I made the rather ludicrous (but empirically true) claim that cats hate black people.

The rest of us are doomed. Soul food is going to go from being a delectable treat to forcing us to take Wilford Brimley seriously instead of laughing at his pronunciation of the word ‘diabetes’ (see Figure 2).

wilfordbrimley.jpg
Figure 2: Will not tolerate Diabeetus

Diabetes is particularly frightening to me, because being both black and native american means that I’m burning both ends of the diabetes candle. Chicken to the right of me, Bannock to the left of me. For all the legions of black people running around out there thinking you have Cherokee ancestry…you better hope you’re wrong.

*I should write trashy romance novels. Or more accurately, I shouldn’t.

Actions

Information

53 responses

19 03 2008
Uhura

I detest “soul food”…I am a Negro of Caribbean origin.

First gen. actually…

19 03 2008
www.anythingblack.wordpress.com

something about that chicken mac n collard greens, but having african parents – i dont eat too much soul food its a very rare occasion

19 03 2008
brran1

Being half african american (with cherokee and blackfoot ancestry as well) and half Haitian. I’ve watched my father undergo a quadriple bypass and my maternal grandmother eat her way into obesity. Don’t get me wrong, I love soul food, but I definitely can do without the health problems that are associated with it. Good Post.

19 03 2008
Admiral Furious

I feel your pain and equally fear my fate. All four of my grandparents, one of which was half Iroquois (Oneida), all had/have Diabetes… and three of them are deceased. For me its not a matter of when I will get Diabeetus as our good friend on TV says it, but when…

Oh well, like my maternal grandfather said the afternoon before he died (massive heart attack due to complications from Diabetes) “Ya gotta die sometime… better to die happy. No bring me a beer!”

19 03 2008
shabooty

my dad says…
“do you want to die and not eat” or “do you want to die and eat” …he picks the latter. -though healthier eatz, now.

19 03 2008
Mr. Smith

I actually got up after the first paragraph to go get some lunch. However, I was making fun of Wilford Brimley’s pronunciation of diabetes well before I saw his picture. That really made me bust out laughing.

19 03 2008
Kia

“…looks more like Capoeira than coitus” Now that is some serious boinkin lol. First off, wtf is Scrapple? And why would one eat it? As I sit and eat my reese peanut butter cup and drink my pepsi, I ponder over the slammin ass ribs that I made the other night and wonder if I’ll be a victim. Well so far I’m ok…Where is Huey when you need him???

19 03 2008
19 03 2008
just me

Go ahead and write that trashy romance novel. I’d buy it. It’d be better than most of the crap out there.

19 03 2008
voodoobooty

I agree, you missed your literary calling, you can be the antidote to those hood novels, or better yet, you can write a good trashy black romance novel complete with the muscular behemoth on the cover and his damsel in distress of the heaving bosoms.<excuse the run-on

Don’t forget, black people truly hate unruly drunken white folks in public after St. Patty’s Day! Some of the looks on the train on Monday were classic!

20 03 2008
rpcjr

sweet baby back rib jesus, that sh*t was funny! “will not tolerate diabeetus” = GENIUS!!! lol

oh and i’m not giving up on my soul food yet 😀

20 03 2008
Anmarie

Hey hey hey caribbean person at the beginning and african parent having person there after, stop acting like ya’ll don’t eat crap too.
I’m Caribbean myself both my parents have the Beetus. We eat a bunch of starchy filler crap. I spent a few months in Ghana during school, where i ate a bunch of starchy filler crap. Yams, Yuca, Plaintain, White Rice, Bleached Flour breads etc…
It’s poor people food! World over the whole diaspora is in trouble. The good yummy earth food that is grown in our countries of orgin is turned into horrible cheap processed food and sold to us chocked full of checmicals, salt and sugar. They trying to kill us all. Ah remember the Grocery Store blog?….There’s no Whole Foods in the Hood. And you here talking about “I dont eat soul food.” Maybe you’ve learned to eat healthy but your folks might still be struggling. We all need to hop on the train or get in the car once in a while to grab spinach and blueberries from the white people’s supermarket.

20 03 2008
Uhura

I am not acting, Mrs. KnowItNone.

There has not been a single case of Diabeetus (LOL!) in my family going back as far as my great grandparents on either side.

Popor people food y ou say? Perhaps this is because my folks were not poor. My maternal granparents grew and sold sugar cane. They owned lots o’ land and 2 houses. My paternal grandparents owned quite a bit of property and my uncle was the Prime Minister of his island for two terms.

My maternal grandfather is 80 yrs old and in excellent health.

20 03 2008
Admiral Furious

This… may stem back to a blurb I said in another post regarding certain habits that are formed by forceful circumstances. When people are privileged enough to be able to learn how to properly eat from birth (mainly because their parents were instructed the same way and were privileged enough to do so) it surprises me not that they are able to stay away from the habitual temptations that seems to endlessly plague the black society. Unfortunately, today, if people are too poor to even afford to make it out to… oh lets say… whole foods, their circumstances are hindering them from “eating properly.” This concept doesn’t just affect this country…. this is everywhere. The problem here is, the food this country claims to be cheaper for poor people to purchase… is processed crap (as it was so eloquently stated in a previous comment) which even wild animals turn their nose up to. Again, I grew up on the west side of Baltimore, and trust me I remember the welfare Peanut Butter in the large white container with food figures drawn on the side. That was not peanut butter… it was mostly sugar. Then there was the welfare cheese and the meat that they sold in the markets near our house. Chickens with warts on them, meat with no grade markings, beef 60% lean, etc…

Again, this is nothing new… and to understand the concepts, one must evaluate the history of some of the “soul food.” First of all, some soul food isn’t really “soul food” at all… with the biggest proponent being Fried Chicken. White people have enjoyed fried chicken over the years just as much as blacks… but it became popular with blacks because of the low cost and the preservation of the food. Frying Chicken actually acts as a preservative as the fried portion makes it more dexterous from spoiling… thus taking the process longer to complete. This was advantageous for when blacks made long journeys: south to north and west. Now Chitterlings (pronounced Chit’lins) are a completely different monster. During slavery days… the slaves were given shit food… aka the remains of whatever massa didn’t eat. The slaves were forced to partake in the intestines, feet, snout, tongue, etc of the pig… thus coining the widely used term by blacks “You can eat everything on the pig except for the Oink”

ONCE AGAIN… blacks are not the only ones who eat Chitterlings. Whites eat em too (ESPECIALLY IN THE SOUTH)… so that stereotype tying that horrid smelling shit to blacks is a farce.

Now, I may have gone off topic just a tad with the whole Chitlins, Pig Feet, etc, but the point of my comment is… poor people, which comprises a large portion of the black population, have been exposed to awful food for decades… centuries even. The lack of nutrients that come from the earth most certainly takes a toll on the body and the mind… as vitamins and chemicals required for normal human function are lacking.

20 03 2008
brran1

@ Admiral Furious: I too am from West Baltimore, so I know about the abundance of ”Stop Shop & Save’s” & Corner stores and the lack of good grocery stores. I’ve never been fond of all those other parts of the pig. Bacon, & sausage is about all I eat.

@ Anamarie: Um, if you reread what I posted, I’m pretty sure that I said that ‘I love soul food, but I really could do without the health problems associated with it’. I’ve been eating soul food all my life, but now that I’m 21 and I’ve seen the effects of eating nothing but soul food on my older relatives, why would I want to go down that same path? Trust me when I say, Ma Dukes can cook her ass off so I definitely am nowhere near being a little dude. However, I’m not trying to have a heart attack or come down with diabeetus at 24. So it’s healthy eating for me, with the occasional indulgence in soul food.

20 03 2008
Loudmouth Protestant

Macaroni and Cheese will give me diabetes? I guess I should start taking my insulin shots now because I don’t think I can give that up. Will it make it better if I start using multi-grain pasta, soy cheese, and goats milk instead?

20 03 2008
Uhura

On a serious note…Admiral-what you said here is entirely appropriate.

Another great example would be “Blood Pudding”. Or West Indian / Caribbean “Black Pudding”…Basically-life circumstances forcing people to make do with what they have.

But for some wise ass to roll up in here and say folks are “pretending” when they say they simply don’t do soul food is ignorant at worst and insulting at best.

20 03 2008
Uhura

Soy in copius amts can cause abdominal blaotinf, flatulence, and other technical difficulties in the gastro intestinal area.

In some cases it can cause thyroid damage.

Or so says the cows milk consortium…

20 03 2008
Anmarie

Ms. Uhura, I didn’t say you’re pretending you don’t eat soul food; I said proper eating is an issue within the entire Diaspora and for the impoverished. Thank you Mr. Furious for coming through with a more in-depth historical background. When I refer to your people I speak of people from your country of origin and if you’re Caribbean or African that is indeed the 3rd world. I sincerely hope that your family hasn’t gotten so rich, that you forgot what the people around you were going through.

To Mr. brran1 I wasn’t talking to you dear, the next comment after Uhura read:
“something about that chicken mac n collard greens, but having african parents – i dont eat too much soul food its a very rare occasion”
But even this comment wasn’t as snooty as the one prior to it. So brran1 stay in the fight for health honey.

What I hate Blog community is the fact that we take occasion within the Diaspora to separate our selves from one another with elitist comments like: “I detest soul food”, which I didn’t eating growing up either, but really how insulting a thing to your brothers and sisters.

20 03 2008
bdmfs

Wow, I did not realize how black I was until reading that list of food. I’ve been eating way too much Sushi and need to get back with the soul food. Where do I go in the DC metro area for a good meal?

P.S. I didn’t miss the point about the health hazards. They call it soul food for a reason. It makes you feel all warm inside!

20 03 2008
Uhura

Um-you used the words STOP ACTING LIKE.

Statements like I detest soulfood and <I don’t eat soul food are only viewed as “elitist” or “snooty” by ignorant African Americans who do not realize all Blacks are not

exactly.

like.

them.

Americans as a whole are ignorant and have tunnel vision like no other….but I digress.

20 03 2008
Anmarie

I don’t think we’re all the same at all, by the way my friend LaToya over here told me to tell you that she hates Coconuts. Why would she say such a thing? Coconuts are healthly and some people are culturally taught to adore coconuts just like some people are taught culturally to love candied yams because it makes you feel good.
I ACTUALLY SAID: “stop acting like ya’ll don’t eat crap too” and later referred to yams, yuca, plaintains, white rice and bread as examples of caribbean/ african unhealthy foods that are frequently eaten due to culture and/or poverty. Perhaps it’s ignorant let anger make you create an argument that wasn’t there in the first place. Again homes I never stated that you eat soul food. By the way i’m not African American I was actually born on an Island, Ms. First Generation, and I was calling you on your culturally insensitive, “elitist” and “snooty” bullshit.
And if you’d like to keep digressing we can do dis homey.

20 03 2008
Admiral Furious

I suppose the stereotype is true… we blacks do what we do best… argue with each other.

20 03 2008
KJ

@Admiral Furious

Have you ever been Germany? Those folks over there also eat everything on the pig but the oink, my folks were flabbergasted to see the Krauts getting down on pig’s feet when we lived there.

20 03 2008
Admiral Furious

I have indeed been to Germany (Heidelberg, Stuttgart, and Ramstien to be exact) and yes I know what delectables they enjoy indulging in. However, I’d like to point out that what German like is mostly (not completely) irrelevant from the topic at hand since we’re referring to the United States here. The reason why I say its not completely irrelevant, because that kind of pork reliance came from Europe, as did all of the white people in this country… so we’re back to the root cause of all the problems.

20 03 2008
stuffblackpeoplehate

“Oh, so you one o’ dem Guinea men what don’t like PO’K, huh? Weeeeell Af’i’CUN, you best learn ta git while da gittin’s good!”

I am going home to watch Roots. Then I’m going to throw a small child off a bridge.

20 03 2008
Uhura

Sheeit. I hate coconuts too. I also hate mangos…but I’d never admit to that around other West Indians.

Are you out of your mind?

Saying that you do not like to eat a certain type of food is not elitist or dissing anyone. Unless of course the person in question is an ignoramus who thinks difference / variation in food preferences = eeeevil.

And, Admiral-I’ll argue with anyone’s dumbassed statements. Make one and see.

20 03 2008
Anmarie

LOL, dude I’m done. Food perferences aren’t evil unless maybe you’re drinking blood from the neck of a goat. But hey it might be tasty I haven’t tried it. 😀 I once saw a movie in which one of characters hated their own gums “cause they black”. I thought that was a funny line anyway Happy Resurection Sunday! I’m going to go buy a tasty mango from the Russian market on my way some.

20 03 2008
Anmarie

Oops on my way *Home

20 03 2008
Di

Good thing I ate before reading this post.

20 03 2008
Admiral Furious

Then the stereotype fits you best. Instead of compromise… its socially disruptive and destructive verbal disagreement!

20 03 2008
The Broken Forum

Lol at —->> “Will not tolerate Diabeetus”

I crack up every time I see him on TV and he says that. That said, I love to eat just about everything on the list, largely due to my move to Florida (I grew up in Colo). I have also seen “diabeetus” up-close and personal as I haved worked in the EMS field for the past few years. It’s ugly when it gets bad. The temptation of food is so strong though.

Cool blog, btw.

http://thebrokenforum.wordpress.com/

21 03 2008
Uhura

Admiral, the statement you just made was completely assinine, and you know it.

I don’t see your ass compromising on your opinions.

I was simply defending my position and my point of view against that ignant Black American who predictably thought that anyone on this planet with Black skin who doesn’t march in lockstep with Black American preferences is trying to be elitist. I WILL NOT FUCKING COMPROMISE on that nonsense.

Black Americans need to wake the fuck up and realize that they do not get to define what Black is.

No compromising on that you callow mofos.

21 03 2008
Admiral Furious

Uhura, I beg to differ on many levels. Please go back and read my posts.

At the same time, I would like to point out to you that your statement: “Black Americans need to wake the fuck up and realize that they don’t get the define what Black is.” needs to either be clarified or removed.

Then the name calling after that insinuates nothing but further confrontation and altercation; yet another stereotype that is cast down to blacks by other races.

You’re actually right, we don’t get to define what black is… we never have. Whites have. Which is why we’re so pissed off with the way history has played out. “Your name ain’t Kunta Kinte, your name is TOBY!!!!”

I’m not saying that everyone needs to be marching in step with the “Black Americans”… though I have no clue where that came from… I’m saying this is all in regards to respect.

Now let me make something very clear to you Uhura… because what I am about to say will either ring in a joyous applause from other black americans, or condemn me to the depths of the utter racists. This country that you’ve brought your nappy headed behind to was built on the blood, sweat and tears of my ancestors on both the native and the african american sides of my heritage. I’d like to remind that it was both African Americans and Natives that fought for civil rights to even partake in various simple freedoms without being harassed at the water fountain or the bathroom. It was blacks who have dedicated their lives to bring this country to arms by fighting in EVERY war that has ever involved the United States, with little or no recognition. It was these feats, and many others that have brought the so-called “culture less” blacks to what they are today. We are black Americans, African Americans, and we have indeed defined what being black is in America.

I am not arguing, I’m educating. My compromise to you is this… since we as African American’s are the majority of blacks in this country, respect and/or heed to what culture we have fought to define for ourselves. OR… go back where you came from. You aren’t from here, so your culture doesn’t go inline with the culture that some black americans have generated here… and there’s nothing wrong with that. But as soon as you proclaim that you are better than us… its time to hit the road.

As I said before… it was on the backs of African Americans who fought for civil rights that paved the way for you to come to this so called “greatest nation on the face of the earth.” Please respect when you step on the welcome mat at th Airport or the Marina. Otherwise, don’t let the door hit you in the ass on your way out.

21 03 2008
Uhura

Um-hold up Admiral.

1) I did read your posts (I actually read them all because what you have to say is very interesting / funny) but I responded to one in particular.

2) My hair (“nappy” or not) and my behind (which is quite shapely) has absolutely nothing to do with this discussion.

And

3) I was born in Brooklyn, NYC, not “brought” here. So, for me-going back home would mean a 5 hour drive from VA to the WI section of Bklyn.

4) My statement still stands: “Black Americans need to wake the fuck up and realize that they don’t get the define what Black is.”

I say this because -ghatdammit-it’s true: Black Americans view any deviation from their way of doing things as NOT Black, and – in some cases – a threat or even an attempt to seem “better than” Black Americans somehow! In the same way that Americans in general think that THE American Way of thinking and doing things is THE best and only way. In fact, what I am describing as the Black American view is simply an extension of this particular way of thinking…

Read this: http://www.thinkandask.com/news/theclown.html

5) I NEVER said that WI culture was “better” than Black American culture. It’s amazingly predicktable that you are essentially proving my point my representing that as my opinion. (In fact, I challenge you to find any text I have written to the effect that that Caribbean culture is better than Black American Culture. ) Unfortunately, this is exactly what Black Americans hear when a WI or an African says “This is what I eat / do / dance to / believe”: I think I am better than you.

An informed person knows that cultures cannot be compared in that fashion-and I am quite informed thankyouverymuch.

6) Compromise? LOL!:

You said this:
My compromise to you is this… since we as African American’s are the majority of blacks in this country, respect and/or heed to what culture we have fought to define for ourselves. OR… go back where you came from.

Allow me to change a few words to illustrate a very interesting point to you:
My compromise to you is this… since we as White Americans are the majority of people in this country, respect and/or heed to what culture we have fought to define for ourselves. OR… go back where you came from.

Now…Read that again and feel the burning irony…LOL

Your request that a Black person of a different culture “respect” what Black Americans have defined for themselves as their culture is completely reasonable; however, your request that it be “heeded” to is not. Just as Whites expecting Black Americans to “heed” to what they think life should be is DISrespectful and disgusting.

An ideal America is not a melting pot, but a salad bowl. You’re intelligent and you know what that means. Black Americans have declined to give up their unique culture at the White folks’ request because they believe it is their right to co-exist within the greater American culture. Why would you begrudge other Blacks the same right?

Damn. How dastardly and cruel.

Here’s my final point:

7) You don’t need to inform me that foreigners of all hues have a big debt to pay to Black Americans. Black Americans fought for many of the freedoms, rights, and opportunities that foreigners come to the US to employ and enjoy.

My family can attest to how often I have blasted someone for failing to pay the proper respect to Black Americans in this regard. I have actually told people Hey, if your country or island is so won-der-ful why the heck are you here exactly?

Hopefully, this commentary has given you a more accurate view of the point I am trying to make….But-my main point to ole gurl still stands. She adopted the line of thinking outlined in points 4 & 5 and I simply had to call bull$hit.

21 03 2008
Uhura

OK-forgive me for poking my pinky in your left eyeball…but I just noticed that you were quite contradicktory in your statement:

Wow:
You’re actually right, we don’t get to define what black is… we never have. Whites have.

Huh?:
We are black Americans, African Americans, and we have indeed defined what being black is in America.

21 03 2008
Admiral Furious

Now that you have articulated yourself in a manner that isn’t riddled with profanities and awkward short hand, your point has been made quite clear. My apologies for the misunderstanding on your place of origin… as you ARE a black american with Carribean ancestry. Good for you.

This place is a salad bowl… far from the melting pot it was original intended to be.

As for the burning irony… unfortunately there is non considering the circumstances surrounding how slaves were brought here are far different than any migrant.

Kudos on your argument nonetheless.

Now lets get back to Diabeetus.

21 03 2008
Admiral Furious

“OK-forgive me for poking my pinky in your left eyeball…but I just noticed that you were quite contradicktory in your statement:

Wow:
You’re actually right, we don’t get to define what black is… we never have. Whites have.

Huh?:
We are black Americans, African Americans, and we have indeed defined what being black is in America.”

Maybe you aren’t in touch with black society as you think it. The black culture that is presented by Viacom, et al, is far different than the culture that many blacks partake in.

You’re an intelligent person who uses the internet… look at yourself. Do you fit the stereotype shown on TV? Come on… read between the fucking lines!

21 03 2008
Uhura

Profanities and awkward shorthand?

LOL-Admiral….your ridiculous insults are not going to deflect attention away from the fact that you were indeed contracting yourself with those two statements in the very same post….come on now…resist the testosterone driven urge to avoid admitting that you’ve made a mistake.

Also, if you are unable see the irony in the fact that you would argue for your right not to lose or give up your culture on the basis of slavery while essentially denying that same right to a fellow descendent of slaves, you may be a candidate for lasix.

21 03 2008
Admiral Furious

LOL… Uhura, I didn’t make a mistake… it came out just as I wanted it to.

Speak all you wish now, I’m bored with this topic.

21 03 2008
Uhura

LOL-Black Male posturing in full effect!

21 03 2008
stuffblackpeoplehate

Uhura: “…and my behind (which is quite shapely)…”

I’m ashamed to say that, for all the dialog between Uhura and The Admiral, that is the statement that caught my attention the most.

God I love women.

21 03 2008
Uhura

LOL!

I figured that would happen…

21 03 2008
Anmarie

My comment was never that we should be or that we are the same it was that we should respect one another’s background, I mean we are all indeed African. And I mean sometimes we sometimes we get do stupid about this thing, it’s like two slaves arguing who’s better because the master hits them less, or because they healed faster. No we’re not the exactly the same but we’re not separate either. I took issue with the way you stated you “detest” a significant part of African American Culture. I am not African American I am a Caribbean born woman as I said before and it doesn’t take an American to see that what you said was rude and you have proven yourself to be continually rude. Admiral only got into this whole thing to clear it up and now you’re attacking him, foolishness.

Hmmm Uhura, Uhura billigerence is indeed attractive quality. Uhura is a pretty name though, I wonder does it stand for “peace” or “blessings” or maybe “for fuck’s sake shut the hell up about all this and move on with your life!” just curious. Have a nice day.

21 03 2008
Uhura

Dear Ignant Kneegrow,

I am not trying ot attract you or anyone on this site.

Thanks!

BTW-I DETEST Sould food.

I DETEST Sould food.

I DETEST Sould food.

I DETEST Sould food.

I DETEST Sould food.

21 03 2008
Uhura

Soul food sucks

Soul food sucks

Soul food sucks

2(Ha)

21 03 2008
Anmarie

🙂 See what I mean, I’ve never found you so attractive grrrrr! LOL

21 03 2008
Uhura

This is an intersting and well times article on the topic of defining racial identity: http://www.racialicious.com/2008/03/21/grand-theft-racial-identity-who-gets-to-define-you/

love,
Uhura – the detester of Soul Food

21 03 2008
Uhura

Homoeroticism noted and placed in the circular file.

21 03 2008
Machete

This is awesome… slightly off topic, but entertaining.
Uhura, keep doing your thing girl. Nice catch on the “contradicktory” statements.

25 03 2008
bluedoll

I am Black (and Cherokee). Both sets of grandparents had heart problems. My paternal grandmother died from complications due to diabetes. My father has it now. A cousin died due heart failure/morbid obesity. I’ll get down when I feel like it, just not every day. I know better, I do better.

28 03 2008
ghettoprincess

Because you spelled that Diabeetus so phonetically correct in figure 2 i have no choice but to up the priority of reading all your posts (just don’t tell my boss).

28 03 2008
Mrs.Epps

I was laughing my ass the 1st time I saw the Wilford Brimley commercial! My finace would laugh at my impression of him. But yes so many black ppl out here tryna claim they have indian in their family *shakes my head* Anywho I really enjoy all your blogs this si the 4th one I read today. My co-workers keep looking at me trying to figure out why I keep laughing at my desk!

Leave a Reply

